Overwatch Invitational

Assembly Winter 2017 will feature a professional Overwatch tournament on February 3-4, 2017 with four teams competing in the newest Blizzard game for €5000 EUR.

The first ever professional Overwatch tournament in Finland will be held at Assembly Winter 2017. Overwatch is the newest game from Blizzard Entertainment and it has been getting bigger and bigger since its launch in May 2016. Now it's time to set the ball rolling in Finland too as we gather four professional Overwatch teams in Helsinki to compete in front of a live audience for cash and glory on February 3-4, 2017.

Quick Facts

Time: Fri-Sat, Feb 3-4, 2017
Place: Helsinki Convention & Exhibition Centre, Finland
Teams: 4
Prizes: €5000
Format: Double elimination playoffs
Participation: Invites


Ninjas in Pyjamas

Fragi - Joona Laine
hymzi - Kalle Honkala
kyynel - Antti Kinnunen
mafu - Lauri Rasi
Zuppehw - Aleksi Kuntsi
zappis - Joonas Alakurtti

Helsinki REDS

Ruape - Roope Kurkela
Exceed - Jani Kosonen
Woomera - Eemeli Ikonen
BBR - Miika Tekoniemi
prettyWise - Ville Mikkonen
Effix - Toni Hurme

ENCE eSports

SKYTRiXSHA - Mikael Silvennoinen
BAITO - Samuli Karppinen
Desperado - Ville Palmu
lhcloudy - Roni Tiihonen
Trickwide - Ville Saastamoinen
Ripa - Riku Toivanen


Talisman - Veikka Laine
Julletin - Julius Jokila
Dragonce - Miikka Kumpula
Kryma - Kaapo Laine
Celne - Otto Laine
Cali - Kalle Puuska


€5000 will be spread among the top three teams as follows:

1. €3,000
2. €1,400
3. €600


All the matches will be played on the dedicated Overwatch stage which has a spacious audience stand. The action will be streamed and commented in Finnish.

Assembly is open to community streams to cover the event in different languages. If you are interested, please send us an application.

Broadcast Talent

Jokke “Puuppi” Saarinen  - Commentator
Tomi "Tombha" Rinne - Commentator


All times in local time EET / CET+1.

Friday, Feb 3

  • 14:00 NiP-SkitLite
  • 17:00 REDS-ENCE
  • 20:00 WB Final

Saturday, Feb 4

  • 12:00 LB Match #1
  • 15:00 LB Final
  • 19:00 Grand Final


The tournament will be played with a double elimination playoffs format with each match being a best-of-5.